Breaking Up With Facebook: Getting to the Other Side Of An Addiction I Didn’t Know I Had

August 3, 2015

FacebookNeedle 3

 

Some of you know that I was kicked off of Facebook for using a pseudonym.

I planned to just go back with a new profile. But things started happening. Interesting things. And I discovered that I didn’t want to go back right away. I wanted to explore what was happening in my life.

I also wanted to write about it. And I couldn’t go back to Facebook until the story was done.

It’s up today, on Hastyword’s blog. My beautiful Sisterwife invited me to be part of her #BeReal series – and life without Facebook forced me to #BeReal in a way I never expected.

Come visit me over there today. I’m closing comments so you’ll comment there.

signature

 

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. My Instagram Crush « A Buick in the Land of Lexus - August 18, 2015

    […] originally opened an Instagram account because I had broken up with Facebook after being booted off. I was told that people connected at BlogHer […]

  2. Breaking Up With Facebook: Getting to the Other Side Of An Addiction I Didn’t Know I Had | Pray 4 Peace - November 26, 2015

    […] 來源: Breaking Up With Facebook: Getting to the Other Side Of An Addiction I Didn’t Know I Had […]