Phone Girl In a Whore House – Remix

April 7, 2016 — 24 Comments

sexy-woman-on-phone-640x480

Awhile ago, I wrote a funny and sordid account of working as a phone girl in a New York city whore house, many moons ago. When I was young and foolish and took jobs like that.

Recently, I pitched a condensed version of the story to some online magazines, and whattaya know! It got published by Cosmopolitan AND Marie Claire! I revised it to offer some thought provoking ideas on prostitution.

 

I would LOVE it if you guys would head over to one of those sites and read it. I’ve been published on other sites before, but this was my first experience doing a lot of back and forth work with my editor (OMG I just said “my editor” like a real writer).

Click here for Cosmopolitan.

Click here for Marie Claire.

 

You guys rock my world. Thanks for being the best readers a girl could have.

Write Free!!

signature

Join me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter  so I can have friends without leaving the house.

24 responses to Phone Girl In a Whore House – Remix

  1. 

    Congrats! That´s great!

  2. 

    This is so cool. XOXOXO

  3. 

    Man, everyone in my orbit seems to be succeeding while I… have not.
    Still, kudos for your continued rise to fame, young lady.

    • 

      Mr. Hook, sir, you are known and
      loved by everyone! That’s success, isn’t it?
      Thank you for your well wishes. It took me a long time to work up the courage to submit my work to other publications.
      Hey, have you submitted your stories to other publications?

  4. 

    Awesome Samara! Congratulations!

  5. 

    Awesome! And I hope they’re paying you for this – it would be disappointing to have Class D felonies for nothing. 🙂

    • 

      Thanks!
      Yep, they pay! I’ve been submitting work to places that pay. I mean, I’m not quitting my day job or anything.

      I’ll do that when I write a best seller 🙂

  6. 

    So happy for you. You are a motherf…n. Writer. So there.

  7. 

    Wonderful! Congratulations! 🙂

  8. 

    Holy shit, that’s awesome! Were any of these ads in the Voice? I used to read the ads looking for work when I was in college, but never followed any for fear of what they really were. Anyway, congratulations!

  9. 

    Congratulations! Not at all surprising to most, if not all, of us. You are a writer. You are an immensely talented writer.

  10. 

    Sounds like you dodged a bullet there. 🙂

When I see the orange light, I have a BLOGASM...

