In Which I Get Arrested For Disciplining My Child

May 14, 2015

6131770543_3ab4f7d34d_o.jpg 2

As parents, we hope for the best for our children, and fear the worst.

I never expected to be arrested for disciplining my own child – but it happened.

 

I’m over at Original Bunker Punks today, telling my story. It was not an easy one to tell. I’d love it if you would join me there, and let me know your thoughts on what happened.

I’m closing comments here, but as always, I’m listening. Click here to read the full story.

signature

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. A Parenting Rant | It's A Complex - May 22, 2015

    […] read this blog post from a blogger I admire a great deal–Samara. About being arrested for putting her kid out of […]

  2. Stop Telling Me To Calm Down! « A Buick in the Land of Lexus - August 13, 2015

    […] I’m passionate about the things I love, the things I hate, and most things in between. I’ll stop the car to throw my kid out if he’s rude, but I’m just as likely to stop and pull over for us to look at a beautiful […]